Skip to main content

Labor 2010 Endorsements Primary

Jeremy Sprinkle
Social share icons

For Primary Day, May 4, 2010

We know how you vote is a personal decision. The following candidates sought and received the endorsement of working families for the election on Tuesday, May 4, 2010. One-stop early voting with same-day registration runs until May 1.

Only races with endorsed candidates are listed. Click on a link to open a printable slate (PDF) of endorsed candidates in that area.

Statewide (appear on every ballot):
State Court of Appeals: Leto Copeley (Elmore Seat) -and - Jane Gray (Calabria Seat)

In the Triangle (Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill area):
NC House 33: Bernard Allen
NC House 39: Darren Jackson
NC House 55: Fred Foster
Durham Schools Dist. 1: Omega Curtis Parker
Durham Schools Dist. 2: Fredrick Davis
Durham Schools Dist. 3: Nancy Cox
Durham Schools Dist. 4: Steve Martin

In the Triad (Greensboro, High Point, Winston-Salem area):
NC Senate 32: Linda Garrou
NC House 58: Alma Adams
NC House 60: Earl Jones
NC House 72: Earline Parmon

In the West (Asheville area):
Superior Court District 28: Marvin Pope

In the Southern Piedmont (Charlotte, Concord area):
U.S. Congress (8th): Larry Kissell
NC Senate 40: John Montgomery
NC House 99: Nikita (Nick) Mackey
NC House 101: Roderick Bailey
Mecklenburg Sheriff: Antoine Ensley
Mecklenburg Commission D2: Vilma Leake
Superior Court District 26B: Hugh Lewis

In the Greater Sandhills (Fayetteville area):
U.S. Congress (8th): Larry Kissell
NC House 22: William Brisson
NC House 43: Elmer Floyd
NC House 45: Rick Glazier
Cumberland Sheriff: Earl (Moose) Butler
Superior Court District 12C: Jim Floyd Ammons, Jr. -and- Mary Ann Tally

In the Eastern Piedmont (Roanoke Rapids area):
U.S. Congress (1st): G.K. Butterfield
NC Senate 4: Ed Jones
NC Senate 7: Doug Berger
NC Senate 11: A.B. Swindell

In the Southeast (Wilmington area):
NC House 18: Susi Hamilton
New Hanover Commission: Deborah Butler
New Hanover Board of Education: Nick Rhodes

Paid for by the NC State AFL-CIO and not authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee.