TRIANGLE UNION VOTER GUIDE

Election Day, Nov. 5 ★ Vote Early Oct. 17 - Nov. 2



How you vote is a personal decision, but unions of working people like yours did the research, conducted interviews, and recommend these candidates.

Union Members in BOLD (Union).

Candidate	Office	District
Kamala Harris and Tim Walz	President and Vice President	
Josh Stein	Governor	
Rachel Hunt	Lt. Governor	
Jeff Jackson	Attorney General	
Sarah Taber	Agriculture Commissioner	
Jessica Holmes	Auditor	
Natasha Marcus	Insurance Commissioner	
Braxton Winston (IATSE)	Labor Commissioner	
Elaine Marshall	Secretary of State	
Mo Green	Superintendent	
Wesley Harris	Treasurer	
Allison Riggs	Supreme Court Seat 6	
Carolyn Thompson	Court of Appeals Seat 12	
Ed Eldred	Court of Appeals Seat 14	
Martin Moore	Court of Appeals Seat 15	
Don Davis	US House of Representatives	1
Deborah Ross	US House of Representatives	2
Valerie Foushee	US House of Representatives	4

Candidate	Office	District	<u>Candidate</u>	Office	<u>District</u>
Allison Dahle	NC State House	11	Nida Allam (CWA)	Durham Co. Comr	n.
Ya Liu	NC State House	21	Wendy Jacobs	Durham Co. Comm	١.
Bryan Cohn	NC State House	32	Michelle Burton (NCAE)	Durham Co. Comr	n.
Monika Johnson-Hostler	NC State House	33	Mike Lee	Durham Co. Comm	١.
Evonne S. Hopkins	NC State House	35	Marilyn Carter (IBEW)	Orange Co. Comm	n. 1
Julie von Haefen	NC State House	36	Phyllis Portie-Ascott	Orange Co. Comm.	. 2
Safiyah Jackson	NC State House	37	Shinica Thomas	Wake Co. Comm.	6
Joe John	NC State House	40	Stormie Forte	Raleigh City Counc	il At-L
Maria Cervania	NC State House	41	Jonathan Lambert-Melton	Raleigh City Counc	il At-L
Robert Reives	NC State House	54	Reeves Peeler	Raleigh City Counc	il At-L
Allen Buansi	NC State House	56	Mary Black-Branch	Raleigh City Counc	il A
Sarah Crawford	NC State House	66	Megan Patton	Raleigh City Counc	il B
James Mercer	NC State Senate	11	Corey Branch	Raleigh City Counc	il C
Lisa Grafstein	NC State Senate	13	Janet Harrison	Raleigh City Counc	il D
Dan Blue	NC State Senate	14	Christina Jones	Raleigh City Counc	il E
Jay Chaudhuri	NC State Senate	15	Janet Cowell	Raleigh Mayor	
Sydney Batch	NC State Senate	17			
Terence Everitt	NC State Senate	18			
Natalie Murdock	NC State Senate	20			
Sophia Chitlik	NC State Senate	22			
Graig Meyer	NC State Senate	23			

Paid for by NC State AFL-CIO and not authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee.