CHARLOTTE-METROLINA UNION VOTER GUIDE



Election Day, Nov. 5 ★ Vote Early Oct. 17 - Nov. 2

How you vote is a personal decision, but unions of working people like yours did the research, conducted interviews, and recommend these candidates. Union Members in BOLD (Union).

| Candidate | Office | <u>District</u> | |
|----------------------------|------------------------------|-----------------|--|
| Kamala Harris and Tim Walz | President and Vice President | | |
| Josh Stein | Governor | | |
| Rachel Hunt | Lt. Governor | | |
| Jeff Jackson | Attorney General | | |
| Sarah Taber | Agriculture Commissioner | | |
| Jessica Holmes | Auditor | | |
| Natasha Marcus | Insurance Commissioner | | |
| Braxton Winston (IATSE) | Labor Commissioner | | |
| Elaine Marshall | Secretary of State | | |
| Mo Green | Superintendent | | |
| Wesley Harris | Treasurer | | |
| Allison Riggs | Supreme Court Seat 6 | | |
| Carolyn Thompson | Court of Appeals Seat 12 | | |
| Ed Eldred | Court of Appeals Seat 14 | | |
| Martin Moore | Court of Appeals Seat 15 | | |
| Alma Adams | US House of Representatives | 12 | |

| <u>Candidate</u> | Office | District | Candidate | Office [| <u> District</u> |
|-------------------------|----------------|-----------------|-------------------|----------------------|------------------|
| Leigh Coulter | NC State Hous | e 69 | Leigh Altman | Mecklenburg Co. Comi | m. At-L. |
| Diamond Staton-Williams | NC State Hous | e 73 | Arthur Griffin | Mecklenburg Co. Comi | m. At-L. |
| Alisha Byrd-Clark | NC State Hous | e 76 | Yvette Townsend | Mecklenburg Co. Comi | m. At-L. |
| Chris E. Gilbert | NC State Hous | e 84 | George Dunlap | Mecklenburg Co. Comi | m. 3 |
| Mike Robinson | NC State Hous | e 95 | Susan Rodriguez-N | /lcDowell | |
| Beth Helfrich | NC State Hous | e 98 | | Mecklenburg Co. Comi | m. 6 |
| Nasif Majeed | NC State Hous | e 99 | | | |
| Laura Budd | NC State Hous | e 103 | | | |
| Nicole Sidman | NC State Hous | e 105 | | | |
| Sydnie Hutchinson | NC State Hous | e 108 | | | |
| Justin Matthews | NC State Hous | e 110 | | | |
| Kim Sexton-Lewter | NC State Senat | te 34 | | | |
| Mujtaba Mohammed | NC State Senat | te 38 | | | |
| Caleb Theodros | NC State Senat | te 41 | | | |
| Woodson Bradley | NC State Senat | te 42 | | | |

Paid for by NC State AFL-CIO and not authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee.