Central Labor Councils (CLCs) are the local labor movement of the AFL-CIO. Each CLC covers a geographic area of several counties in North Carolina.

CLCs are the bodies through which affiliated local unions are able to take collective action on issues important to them and directly affect the communities in which their members reside. CLCs provide a number of essential services to the union movement, including candidate screenings and endorsements and support of worker organizing campaigns of local unions affiliated with the federation.

There are eight CLCs in North Carolina (listed clockwise from the west):

Information on Each CLC

Each Central Labor Council elects its own leadership, maintains its own postal and/or e-mail address and phone numbers, sets times and dates for meetings, and establishes its own dues structure. We have listed as much of this information as possible, as provided by the CLCs. Additionally, we list the counties comprising the geographic area of each CLC.

Western North Carolina CLC

President Ron Ingerick, SMART
E-mail ron.ingerick@ncsmart-union.org
Website http://nc.aflcio.org/wncclc/
Post Mail P.O. Box 3101, Asheville, NC 28802
Phone(s) (828) 242-9576 voice
Meetings 7 p.m. 2nd Monday
Teamsters 61 union hall, 45 Sardis Rd, Asheville, NC 28806
Counties Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowel, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey

Triad CLC

President Jocelyn Bryant, CWA
E-mail triadclc@gmail.com
Post Mail P.O. Box 14171, Archdale, NC 27263
Phone(s) (336) 317-9601 voice
Meetings 6:30 p.m. 4th Tuesday every month (except December)
Teamsters Local 391 – 3910 Teamsters Place, Colfax 27235 (Sandy Ridge Rd exit I-40, just outside Greensboro)
Counties Alamance, Caswell, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Guilford, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Yadkin

Triangle CLC (aka TLC)

President Michael Gravinese, AFGE
Web Site http://nc.aflcio.org/trianglencclc/
E-mail mgravinese@hotmail.com
Post Mail 1408 Hillsborough St, Raleigh, NC 27605
Phone(s) (919) 306-4169 voice
(919) 828-2102 fax
Meetings 6:00 p.m. 4th Monday of every month (except December)
NC State AFL-CIO headquarters
Counties Chatham, Durham, Franklin, Granville, Johnston, Orange, Person, Wake

Eastern Piedmont CLC

President Kuyzendra A. Cobb, USW
E-mail kuyzendra@centurylink.net
Post Mail 125 Wood Glen Rd, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870
Phone(s) (252) 533-6370 voice
Meetings 3rd Thursday (except August, December) at 6:45pm at USW 9-425, 94 Roanoke Ave, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870
Counties Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Edgecombe, Gates, Halifax, Hertford, Nash, Northampton, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Vance, Warren, Wayne, Wilson

Eastern North Carolina CLC

President Montez Davis, IAMAW
E-mail tezflash@yahoo.com
Post Mail c/o IAMAW District 110, PO Box 716, Havelock, NC 28532
Phone(s) (252) 525-9989 voice
Meetings 5:30 p.m. every second Tuesday
IAM District 110 office, 331-A W. Main St., Havelock, NC 28532
Dues $25 annual for affiliated organizations
Counties Beaufort, Carteret, Craven, Dare, Greene, Hyde, Jones, Lenoir, Martin, Onslow, Pamlico, Pitt, Tyrrell, Washington

Southeastern North Carolina CLC

President Herb Harton, IATSE
E-mail maguspics@aol.com
Web Site http://nc.aflcio.org/seclc/
Post Mail
C/O Herb Harton
746 Silver Lake Road
Wilmington, NC 28412
Phone(s) (910) 620-1629 (voice)
Meetings 6 p.m. every 4th Tuesday of the month
ILA 1426 union hall, 1305 South 5th Street, Wilmington, NC 28401
Counties Brunswick, Columbus, Duplin, New Hanover, Pender

Greater Sandhills CLC

President Mary Bumbrey, APWU
E-mail mabumbrey@gmail.com
Post Mail PO Box 9577, Fayetteville, NC 28311
Phone(s) (910) 309-4963 voice
Meetings 6:00 p.m. 1st Tuesday of every month
Counties Bladen, Cumberland, Harnett, Hoke, Lee, Montgomery, Moore, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland

Southern Piedmont CLC

President Tim Rorie, NALC
E-mail spclc.pres@gmail.com
Post Mail 6116 Lewis Street #6027, Charlotte, NC 28262
Phone(s) (704) 905-9406 voice
Meetings 7:00 p.m. 3rd Thursday of every month
IBEW Local 379, 1900 Crossbeam Dr., Charlotte, NC  28217
Counties Anson, Cabarrus, Cleveland, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Rowan, Stanly, Union