## NC State AFL-CIO: Labor 2016

### **Recommended candidates for March 15th Primary**

#### Statewide

U.S. Senate: **Deborah Ross**Governor: **Roy Cooper**Lt. Governor: **Linda Coleman**Labor Commissioner: **Charles** 

Meeker

Attorney General: Josh Stein State Treasurer: Dan Blue III Superintendent: June Atkinson

## Eastern NC CLC (Havelock, New Bern area)

NC House

NC 9: Brian Farkas

# Eastern Piedmont CLC (Roanoke Rapids area)

**NC** House

HD 24: Jean Farmer-Butterfield HD 27: Michael H. Wray HD 32: Terry Garrison

**NC Senate** 

SD: 4: Angela R. Bryant

# Greater Sandhills CLC (Fayetteville area)

NC House

HD 22: Ben Snyder

# Southeastern NC CLC (Wilmington

area)

New Hanover Co.

Schools: **Sandra Leigh**Schools: **Chris Meek**Schools: **James Jamison, Jr.** 

# Southern Piedmont CLC (Charlotte area)

**US** House

CD 12: Alma Adams

**NC House** 

HD 82: Earle Schecter
HD 100: John Autry
HD 101: Beverly Miller Earle
HD 103: Rochelle Rivas

HD 107: Kelly Alexander

NC Senate

SD 36: Robert Brown SD 38: Joel Ford SD 40: Nasif Majeed

Mecklenburg Co.

Commission At-Large: Ella

Scarborough

Commission At-Large: Patricia

(Pat) Cotham

Commission At-Large: Trevor M.

**Fuller** 

Commission Dist. 2: **Lula Dualeh**Court Dist. 26 (Brown-Williams

seat): Faith Fickling

Court Dist. 26 (Mann seat): Christy

T. Mann

Cabarrus Co.

Education: Keisha Villatoro

## Triangle Labor Council (Raleigh, Durham area)

**NC House** 

HD 33: Rosa Gill

HD 36: Jennifer Ferrell

NC Senate

SD 16: Jay Chaudhuri

Wake Co.

Commission At-Large: Lindy M.

Brown

Durham Co.

Commission: Ellen Reckhow
Commission: Wendy Jacobs
Commission: Brenda Howerton
Commission: Heidi Carter

## Triad CLC (Greensboro, Winston-

Salem area)

**US** House

CD 12: Alma Adams

**NC** House

HD 58: Ralph C. Johnson

Rockingham Co.

Register of Deeds: Amy Lee

Simpson

Guilford Co.

Commission Dist. 4: Kirk Perkins
Commission Dist. 6: Rick Forrester
Education Dist. 1: Dianne BellamySmall

Education Dist. 2: **Anita Sharpe**Education Dist. 6: **Khem Denise Irby** 

Education Dist. 8: **Deena Hayes**Education At-Large: **Alan Duncan**Court (Sherrill Seat): **Lora**Christine Cubbage

## Western NC CLC (Asheville area)

NC House

HD 118: Reese Steen

Buncombe Co.

Commission Dist. 1: Gordon Smith Commission Dist. 2: Larry Dodson