Unofficial 2010 Election Endorsement Results

We endorsed 119 candidates for the November 2, 2010 election; 80 (67%) won and 39 (33%) lost their contest. That's a 2:1 win-loss ratio for our endorsed candidates. We've marked through the names of the losing candidates and put a ✓ next to the winners. Results for most contests can be seen at http://results.enr.clarityelections.com/NC/22580/40186/en/summary.html.

CONGRESS

U.S. Senate: Elaine Marshall
U.S. House 1: G.K. Butterfield ✓
U.S. House 2: Bob Etheridge
U.S. House 4: David Price ✓
U.S. House 7: Mike McIntyre ✓
U.S. House 8: Larry Kissell ✓
U.S. House 12: Mel Watt ✓
U.S. House 11: Heath Shuler ✓

U.S. House 13: Brad Miller ✓

STATEWIDE

State Supreme Court: Bob Hunter (Brady's seat)

State Court of Appeals: Rick Elmore

(Elmore's seat) ✓

State Court of Appeals: Martha Geer (Geer's

seat) ✓

State Court of Appeals: Jane Gray

(Calabria's seat)

State Court of Appeals: Sanford Steelman

(Steelman's seat) ✓

State Court of Appeals: Cressie Thigpen

(Wynn's seat) ✓

IN THE TRIANGLE

NC Senate 14: Dan Blue ✓

NC Senate 15: Charles Malone

NC Senate 16: Josh Stein ✓

NC Senate 20: Floyd McKissick ✓

NC Senate 23: Ellie Kinnaird ✓

NC House 29: Larry Hall ✓

NC House 30: Paul Luebke ✓

NC House 31: Mickey Michaux ✓

NC House 33: Rosa Gill ✓

NC House 34: Grier Martin ✓

NC House 35: Jennifer Weiss ✓

NC House 36: Robin Anderson

NC House 37: Debra McHenry

NC House 38: Deborah Ross ✓

NC House 39: Darren Jackson ✓

NC House 41: Chris Heagarty

NC House 50: Bill Faison ✓

Wake Co. Commission: Lindy Brown

Wake Co. Commission: Don Mial

Wake Co. Commission: Jack Nichols

Wake Co. Commission: Steve Rao

Durham Superior Court: Michael

O'Foghludha ✓

IN THE TRIAD

NC Senate 24: Tony Foriest

NC Senate 27: Donald Vaughan ✓

NC Senate 28: Gladys Robinson ✓

NC Senate 32: Linda Garrou ✓

NC House 57: Pricey Harrison ✓

NC House 58: Alma Adams ✓

NC House 59: Maggie Jeffus ✓

NC House 60: Marcus Brandon ✓

NC House 63: Alice Bordsen ✓

NC House 72: Earline Parmon ✓

Forsyth Co. Schools D1: Victor Johnson ✓

Forsyth Co. Schools D2: Donald Dunn

Forsyth Co. Schools D2: Jim Toole

Forsyth Co. Schools D2: Marilyn Parker ✓

Forsyth Co. Schools At-Large: Elisabeth

Motsinger ✓

Forsyth Co. Schools At-Large: Robert Barr

Forsyth Co. Schools At-Large: Nancy

Sherrill

IN THE WEST

NC Senate 45: Steve Goss

NC Senate 47: Joe Sam Queen

NC Senate 48: Christopher Dixon

NC Senate 49: Martin Nesbitt ✓

NC Senate 50: John Snow

NC House 114: Susan Fisher ✓

Unofficial 2010 General Election Results (2-page handout)

NC House 115: Patsy Keever ✓ NC House 116: Jane Whilden NC House 118: Ray Rapp ✓

NC House 119: Phil Haire ✓

NC House 106: Martha Alexander ✓ Buncombe Co. Sheriff: Van Duncan ✓ Haywood Co. Sheriff: Bobby Suttles ✓ Superior Court Judge: Alan Thornburg ✓

IN THE SOUTHERN PIEDMONT

NC Senate 37: Daniel Clodfelter ✓ NC Senate 38: Charlie Dannelly ✓ NC Senate 40: Malcolm Graham ✓

NC Senate 40: Malcolm Graham ✓

NC House 77: Lorene Coates

NC House 99: Rodney Moore ✓

NC House 100: Tricia Cotham ✓

NC House 102: Becky Carney ✓ NC House 103: Ann Newman

NC House 104: Frank Deaton

NC House 106: Martha Alexander ✓

NC House 107: Kelly Alexander ✓

Mecklenburg Co. Comm. At-large: Harold Cogdell ✓

Mecklenburg Co. Comm. At-large: Jennifer Roberts ✓

Mecklenburg Co. Comm. D2: Velma Leak

Mecklenburg Co. Comm. D4: Dumont Clark

Superior Court Judge: Hugh Lewis ✓ District Court Judge: Timothy Smith

IN THE GREATER SANDHILLS

NC Senate 19: Margaret Dickson

NC Senate 20: Eric Mansfield ✓

NC House 22: William Brisson ✓

NC House 42: Marvin Lucas ✓

NC House 43: Elmer Floyd ✓ NC House 44: Diane Parfitt ✓

NC House 45: Rick Glazier ✓

NC House 48: Garland Pierce ✓

NC House 51: Jimmy Love

NC House 66: Kenneth Goodman ✓

Cumberland Co. Comm. At-large: Charles

Evans ✓

Cumberland Co. Comm. At-large: Edward

(Ed) Melvin ✓

Cumberland Co. Schools: Rosie Guilford

McMillan

Superior Court 12A: Robert Hasty ✓

Superior Court 12C: Jim Floyd Ammons, Jr

 \checkmark

Superior Court 12C: Mary Ann Tally ✓

IN THE EASTERN PIEDMONT

NC Senate 4: Ed Jones ✓

NC Senate 5: Don Davis

NC Senate 7: Doug Berger ✓

NC Senate 11: A.B. Swindell

NC House 5: Annie Mobley ✓

NC House 7: Angela Bryant ✓

NC House 24: Jean Farmer-Butterfield ✓

NC House 27: Mike Wray ✓

NC House 49: John May

IN THE EAST

NC Senate 2: Barbara Garrity Blake NC House 3: Alice Graham Underhill NC House 12: William Wainwright ✓

IN THE SOUTHEAST

NC Senate 8: David Redwine

NC Senate 9: Jim Leutze

NC House 18: Susi Hamilton ✓

New Hanover Co. Commission: Deborah

Butler

New Hanover Co. Schools: Nick Rhodes, Jr. New Hanover Co. Schools: Wm. Clancy

Thompson